Monday - Friday - 8:00 - 17:00, Saturday - closed

  • +256 414 250239/7

ICGU elects new council members

News update Monday, 21 March 2016 08:03
Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Institute held its 15th AGM on the 18th May, 2017 at Hotel Africana Kampala. At that meeting there were elections where 8 new council members were elected for the available vacant positions.

The AGM was well-attended recording a big turn-up compared to the recent past meetings.

The following are the newly elected Individual and Corporate members who will serve the Institute for a 3 year tenure;

  1. Mr. Joseph Baliddawa – re-elected
  2. Ms. Regis Namuddu – Director Leadership Centre - Makerere University Business School
  3. Mr. Michael Karokora Mugabi – Executive Director- Operations at Housing Finance Bank - re-elected
  4. Deloitte Uganda Limited
  5. Uganda National Roads Authority
  6. Housing Finance Bank – re-elected
  7. Stanbic Bank Uganda Limited – re-elected
  8. Bank of Uganda – re-elected

We wish to thank all our members who attended the meeting and participated in this successful election. The Institute reiterates its commitment to continue serving you with passion and diligence, being guided by the values it stands for.

With the enormous experience and enthusiasm of the new Council, we have faith that the Institute will rise to greater heights.

We congratulate the new council upon their election and wish them a fruitful term in office.

Please visit our facebook page “Institute of Corporate Governance of Uganda” for the pictorial and more that transpired at the meeting.

Last modified on Wednesday, 31 May 2017 16:56

User Login


Subscribe here to receive updates and our monthly Newsletter

Where to find us?

Singapore Business Centre- Suite 1-02
Plot 5- Katego Road- Off Kira Road Kamwokya Kampala P.O. Box 27542, Uganda.
Phone: +256-414-250-239/7